High Quality Content by WIKIPEDIA articles! In India, vegetarianism is usually synonymous with lacto vegetarianism, although lacto-ovo vegetarianism is practiced as well. Most restaurants in India indicate whether they are "Non-Vegetarian", "Vegetarian" or "Pure Vegetarian" (lacto vegetarian), and market themselves accordingly. Vegetarian restaurants abound, and vegan (Shakahari: plant-eater, in Hindi) options are available. Animal based ingredients such as lard, gelatin and meat stock are not used in the traditional cuisine, although milk and honey are common.
Bitte wählen Sie Ihr Anliegen aus.
Rechnungen
Retourenschein anfordern
Bestellstatus
Storno